Mobile Detector

guys does anyone have any idea about design of mobile detector. i need the design for doing a mini project...

if anyone has any idea plz help mee....

Replies

• Munguti
    Munguti
    A mobile detector which will detect mobile phones or have i misunderstood your question.
  • kum.bips
    kum.bips
    Munguti
    A mobile detector which will detect mobile phones or have i misunderstood your question.
    yes you are right a mobile detector which will detect when the mobile is being used to call or recieve call or send or receive sms to avoid disturbance in public places like hospitals,offices, labs, temples,etc...
    if you have any circuit for that then plz send it to me
  • Munguti
    Munguti
    I have no circuit but from my knowledge of telecomms i presume that you should build a circuit to detect the uplink frequencies of the mobile system architecture in question. You do know the frequencies if you don't you can google them.
  • kashish0711
    kashish0711
    Well I don't know how to do it but well, mobile phones have electro-magnetic flux flowing around them when they are receiving/making a call or sms, if you just wind a small coil and amplify the signal and attach it to an LED, whenever you will take that LED system near the phone in about a range 1 or 2 feet max, the LED will glow up. You might use the electricity produced to make audio signals also, but well havnt thought much on that. :\
  • Munguti
    Munguti
    Have you also noted that when you are getting a call and you are near a radio there is interference on the transmission. Maybe you could use this to your advantage, say build an ultra sensitive radio.
  • kashish0711
    kashish0711
    yeah that's the radio frequencies creating disturbances but these only work when the phone is making/receiving a call or sms, and the project should be able to catch the phone in non-operating condition only. 😕
  • jhbalaji
    jhbalaji
    Therefore have a read here #-Link-Snipped-#