CrazyEngineers Archive
Old, but evergreen and popular discussions on CrazyEngineers, presented to you in read-only mode.
@sad_engineer • 18 Jan, 2013
Hello to all!!! I am a student of computer system engineering...I have to make project on
Computer Communication and Networking and also on Digital Image Processing...
as i am a student so i want to make a mini project...
so i want some ideas. On websites there are so many project ideas but these are the major project ideas because i have to make project in short time...?
Thanks
@rahul69 • 18 Jan, 2013 If u are good with languages like C++/Java, you could make a mini project like this:
  • Downloader: This is a bigger project, but u can start by writing simple program to download the page based on URL, and can be improved by adding other functions.
See if this project interests u, this is not a new idea, but gives u a good chance of experimentation on network and protocols. U have to forgive me if this looks as a novice project as I am unaware of scope u are willing to implement.
10.3k views

Related Posts

@devans88 · Nov 5, 2014

Hi, I'm new here and i have got few questions i want to ask. first of all, i'm from IP university and my exams are not going very well(not at...
22.3k views

@Kaustubh Katdare · Aug 1, 2013

Engineers at Indian Institute Of Technology, Madras (Chennai) have developed a refrigerator that can achieve temperatures as low as -200 degree C, using a single stage vapour compression refrigerator that...
3.8k views

@salaikumar · Aug 19, 2008

hello, my dear friends.presently i am learning j2EE in a private institution. According to their norms a mini projects should be submitted based on java or j2EE.so,any body help me.
8.3k views

@Ambarish Ganesh · Dec 9, 2013

Automaker BMW has silently rolled out a limited 'Design Edition' variant of its flagship vehicle X6 M, the count being just 100 units globally. This limited edition BMW X6 M...
4k views

@gauri2701 · Jul 21, 2016