Required help Desperatley!!!!!!!

Hey guys, I don't know whether this is an appropriate question to be posted on this website but I could think of no other site for this query. I hope you all will help me to clear this cobweb off my brain. Here it goes:-
I am doing Bachelor of Science from Lucknow University with mathematics and computer science as the subjects and I am in third year of my degree. I want to make my career in R&D sector. It doesn't matter for me whether it is in Mathematics or Computer Science. Now my query is as follows:-
Can I enter R&D industry even if I do an MCA? Will I be able to do research i.e. Ph.D. after this degree? As far as I read about various internships for computer science they either for B.Tech or M.Tech students only, am I eligible for these interships?
I know you'll be thinking that maths and comp. sci are quite different in terms of research fields but i like thinking about interdisciplinary stuff like using computer science to solve mathematics problems and using mathematics ( graph theory ) to understand computer science. I like reading about neural networks because they use lots of statistics and mathematics.
I would be highly grateful to you all if you could give me some guidance on this query

Note:- I am talking about industry in specific and not teaching jobs

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    @moiaf_drdo: I think you can do Ph.D. after your MCA. It has got nothing to do with M.Tech specifically.

Different companies have different criteria when they offer internships. You wil have to do inquiry at the company's office regarding their requirements.
    I believe computer science and mathematics are closely related. R&D work in that field can have really cool outputs.