CrazyEngineers Archive
Old, but evergreen and popular discussions on CrazyEngineers, presented to you in read-only mode.
@SHIVAJIKARNATAKA • 14 Aug, 2012 • 1 like
now i am in final year student some componies are coming to my collage to give details and to clear our doubts regarding the compony.i would like to know about what are the questions we need to ask during preplacement which would helpfull in future?
@Neeraj Sharma • 19 Aug, 2012 I dont think this is an apt question to be asking others. You should know what you are looking at. You must be aware of what kind of work you want to do and if you have a clear mindset about that then you will be able to get numerous questions and doubts popping up in your mind. All the best
@Kaustubh Katdare • 19 Aug, 2012 • 1 like Good that you asked this question. We had a discussion about this in the past: -

Questions you should ask to campus recruitment teams:
https://www.crazyengineers.com/threads/questions-you-should-ask-to-campus-recruitment-teams.3814/

and a similar one:
Questions you should ask to interviewers! [Tips for Fresh Graduates]
https://www.crazyengineers.com/threa...-interviewers-tips-for-fresh-graduates.29763/

Most of the companies would speak about - their turnover, their campuses, social activities before coming to the most 'important' slide; the 'package'. The candidates think that they are the 'beggars' and therefore they don't have a choice. Also, asking questions is treated as a 'way of showing lack of knowledge'. I think that needs to be changed.

The general rule of thumb should be to know what 'you will get' and what 'they expect'. Your questions can be based around those topics. For example, you may ask questions like -
  1. Could you tell us about the kind of projects your company works on? If it's a products company, then you may ask for what kind of work do engineers do on these products.