New CEan

Hello i am new to CE. Just joined Couple of hours ago... can anyone tell me how to send message to any of member and comment on post?

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Anand Nagda
    Hello i am new to CE. Just joined Couple of hours ago... can anyone tell me how to send message to any of member and comment on post?
    Hello and welcome to CrazyEngineers!
    You need to complete 15 posts to become eligible for private messaging.
  • ANAND NAGADA
    ANAND NAGADA
    Ankita Katdare
    Hello and welcome to CrazyEngineers!
    You need to complete 15 posts to become eligible for private messaging.
    means i need to post 15 messages??
  • ANAND NAGADA
    ANAND NAGADA
    Anand Nagda
    How to do it Please guide me..
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Anand Nagda
    Right. It's done to prevent users from spamming the members of the forum. Once you become a regular member (i.e. after writing 15 posts across the forum), you become eligible for messaging members privately.
  • ANAND NAGADA
    ANAND NAGADA
    Ankita Katdare
    Right. It's done to prevent users from spamming the members of the forum. Once you become a regular member (i.e. after writing 15 posts across the forum), you become eligible for messaging members privately.
    i need to create a new forum and start discussion there or i need to create 15 seperate forum. its being confusing for me. your help will be beneficial for me
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Anand Nagda
    i need to create a new forum and start discussion there or i need to create 15 seperate forum. its being confusing for me. your help will be beneficial for me
    ^ The one you have written just now is a 'post'. You can write such posts on any existing discussions here: #-Link-Snipped-#
    OR
    Create new discussions of your own in any forums.
  • ANAND NAGADA
    ANAND NAGADA
    Th
    Ankita Katdare