material sought

I'm a electronic student and im working on a project which requires a material which could rapidly heat and cool to a preset temperatures( around 35C-39C) the time limit on heating and cooling to be around 1 to 2 seconds.
i would be grateful if some one could help me out in this regard....

Replies

• harshinde
    harshinde
    im an electronic student and im working on a project which requires a material which heats and cools rapidly to preset temperatures( around 35C to 39C) the time limit being 1 to 2 seconds... i would be grateful if someone could help me in this regard..
  • Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Saandeep Sreerambatla
    harshinde
    im an electronic student and im working on a project which requires a material which heats and cools rapidly to preset temperatures( around 35C to 39C) the time limit being 1 to 2 seconds... i would be grateful if someone could help me in this regard..
    what is the temperature limit you want to heat that material ?
    what is the procedure of heating the material?
  • gohm
    gohm
    Also, does it need to be a solid?
  • KINETIC_JOULES
    KINETIC_JOULES
    Can you please specify what you will be using to heat this material?
  • harshinde
    harshinde
    Material required

• gohm
    gohm
    Re: material reqdf

Please do not multiple post. How about answering the couple questions members had posted on your original thread? That way we can help you better get your answer.
  • harshinde
    harshinde

sorry, but the link didn directly connect me back to the thread stating technical difficulties, so re-posted the thread.
    we plan to heat the material by differential passage of current through it. and as posted above we need to heat the material to preset temperatures 34C - 39C.
    one of my friends suggested silver as a material which could be used, is that possible??
  • gohm
    gohm