Know your CEan - Sauravgoswami!

Article link on front page: #-Link-Snipped-#

CEans,
He is an applications engineer by profession & an aspiring entrepreneur. He dreams of running a multi-millionaire company in next 5 years. He skipped his classes to work on projects he loved. He wants to go back to college when he turns 45. He's busy most of the times, but takes out time to help fellow CEans on CrazyEngineers. He's our CEan - Sauravgoswami!

Our editor, CEan - Prateek (Patty) had a chat with Saurav. Check out Patty's chat with Saurav & know more about CEan - Sauravgoswami:-

Q. We know that your an Application Engineer with an Instrumentation Company. Could tell us about your job profile and about the company?

A. I am working with Motwane-Fanke,a JV between Indian & Chinese company,I am mostly consulting clients with extra-high voltage instruments,giving presentations and demonstrations and working on projects offering customized solutions.

Q. How was life in college?

A. I was any other kid in college,I was never regular in my lectures and practicals,I mostly used to work on projects as they always excited me.That made me popular with seniors and teachers.

Q. Tell us about about your plans of opening a company?

A. Well,i am planning to open an embedded company catering to all-kind of industry,were I can offer both hard-ware & soft-ware solutions,secondly,I want my company to develop game-consoles and games.

Q. Why did you chose to become an Engineer?

A. I never wanted to become an engineer,I was more keen to become a geologist,but I went with the flow,and followed my dad and sister. Later i enjoyed studying electronics and physics.

Q. You wish to go back to college when you hit the age of 45. Any special reasons for such a desire?