JavaScript Problem for login form

I'm new to JavaScript and I'm facing a problem with simple User login form.
What I need is -

-> User should enter his username, password and his role and has to click submit. All fields are mandatory. And based on the user role, the appropriate login page of the user will be displayed and that should go with radio buttons.

I'm posting my code here, its not working properly. If I come in order by entering username, password, role, its working fine. If I click the radio button first and then clicked submit without entering username and password, I'm getting successful user display page.
Here is my JavaScript code.

Here is my HTML login form code.
User ID
Password:
Search Engine : User 1
User 2
User 3

Replies

• Sahithi Pallavi
    Sahithi Pallavi
    Any help?
    #-Link-Snipped-# #-Link-Snipped-# #-Link-Snipped-# #-Link-Snipped-#
  • Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    If I click the radio button first and then clicked submit without entering username and password, I'm getting successful user display page.
    here.
    onclick="validate(login);sub();"
    Call sub() in Validate function. not explicitly.
    in your code, you are getting return false in Validate() but not in sub.
    call sub() in Validate() as last line.
    I think it will work ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Sahithi Pallavi
    Sahithi Pallavi
    ianoop
    here.
    onclick="validate(login);sub();"
    Call sub() in Validate function. not explicitly.
    in your code, you are getting return false in Validate() but not in sub.
    call sub() in Validate() as last line.
    I think it will work ๐Ÿ˜€
    ha ha Thank God sorry thank you. It was solved now.
    How foolish thing I did? ๐Ÿ˜”
    Anyway I got to know one type of problem and its solution, once again, thanks ๐Ÿ˜€
  • PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    Oyee!!! I assume that the form tag ends there. You had given right? You can do this way:

Sada

[*] [*] [*]
      Search Engine
      [*]