CrazyEngineers
  • First of all i am happy to be with you all, i am a fourth year electrical engineer , me and my friend are planing to work in a project , and its about controlling home electricty whether by computer using a router or my phone, i know it seem a simple project for some of you , but i need some clue about it , and if there is a more interesting project, tell me about it because this is my final project 😁.

Thankyou
    Replies
Howdy guest!
Dear guest, you must be logged-in to participate on CrazyEngineers. We would love to have you as a member of our community. Consider creating an account or login.
Replies
  • Kaustubh Katdare

AdministratorSep 1, 2011

Eng: Not sure where you're stuck. The project looks interesting enough and it all depends on how you implement it and what feature set you decide.
    Are you sure? This action cannot be undone.
    Cancel
  • eng_SaLoM

MemberSep 2, 2011

Thankyou admin for your fast reply ,, well i weill use a modem, a pic , and ofcourse i will need interface between them, ,, what i am asking is where i can find information that will help me in doing this project,, and if there is anything you can give me advice on , i will be thankful.
    Cancel
  • Rupam Das

MemberSep 4, 2011

eng_SaLoM
    Thankyou admin for your fast reply ,, well i weill use a modem, a pic , and ofcourse i will need interface between them, ,, what i am asking is where i can find information that will help me in doing this project,, and if there is anything you can give me advice on , i will be thankful.
    1) First arrange a PC and Ensure that it has parallel Port. Not Laptop. Ok. PC. New PC will have slots. You can connect a parallel port in slot. If the Slot is not there, you can connect an External one for 7$.

2) Install .Net 2010, if your operating system is Vista 32bit/64 bit or Win7. Else install .Net 2008 for Xp (Sp2 is mandatory)