How to Analyz Clustering Output

Hi guys

I am developing a Botnet Detection tool in Java (i am a newbie)

In my framework, first I cluster the input traffic by X-means algo that is embedded in Rapidminer (Data mining Tool).

Now I want to use the output of clustering in my tool (Botnet Detector). But I can not understand that how can I use the output of Rapidminer......Would you please break down this issue for me....

Replies

• Manish Goyal
    Manish Goyal
    hi steward

Frankly saying i have no idea about this rapid miner but i am interested in helping you in this

If you can explain what is this rapid miner all about in brief (means what is the output and input?) then may be i can help you.
  • Reya
    Reya
    I have learnt about Rapid Miner tool in data mining..Can u explain me about Botnet detection tool?I have no idea about that.
  • steward
    steward
    Hi

First, Rapidminer is a Datamining software that consists of Classification and Clustering Algorithms such as Support Vector machine(SVM) or Xmeans and so on.

The traffic that I m going to detect the botnet involved, has lot of records and flows inside.Therefore for the first step I need to cluster those heavy records to work easier and get involved with organized records.

Bot is a kind of malware that after infecting your computer, it can connect back to its bot master(Hacker) or Command and Control server(C&C).
    So botnet is a collection of computers that have been infected by the hacker to be misused for illegal actions such DDOS, Spamming....

For my work I wanna to detect the flows that are connecting with their C&C based on a particular Framework.

I wanna use Pcap dataset for my work...And Inside the pacp file is all the packet information (src add, src mac, des add, des port, src port,,and so on).
  • Manish Goyal
    Manish Goyal
    ok so you want to know how to use the data stored in pacp file?

am i right?
  • steward
    steward
    goyal420