Guitar - Hobner or Hobmer

Hi All Guitarist at CE,

DO any of you have any idea which is a better guitar "Hobner or Hobmer"
Or they are the same?

Actually I am a newbie in music world and want to go for a one... but not sure what to take... so your advise are welcome... Although i surfed and came to know than "Hobner 265" is a good option... but still if anyone else can suggest better options (within range 3K.. India), that will be of great help for me as well as for all newbie...

Thanks in Advance,
-CrazyBoy😁

Replies

• Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    Bigii.. waiting for reply

-Crazy
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Hobner is the original brand and to the best of my knowledge, Hobmer was derived from it.

For a newbie, the brand shouldn't make any difference. Go for a medium sized Hobner acoustic guitar if your budget is 3k Indian Rupees.

All the best, happy guitaring.
  • Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    The_Big_K
    Hobner is the original brand and to the best of my knowledge, Hobmer was derived from it.

For a newbie, the brand shouldn't make any difference. Go for a medium sized Hobner acoustic guitar if your budget is 3k Indian Rupees.

All the best, happy guitaring.
    As per my knowledge logo of both Hobmer and Hobner are quite different..:sshhh: still don't know...

I am going for Hobner 265....

Anyways Thanks a lot for your help. Happy Guitaring

-Crazy
  • gohm
    gohm
    Yep, pick up a cheap beginners guitar, no sense making the investment until you are sure you'll stick with it and you obtain the experience to notice the subtleties.
  • KINETIC_JOULES
    KINETIC_JOULES
    I've never played either one, so I couldn't tell you which one would be best. I own 5 guitars. I have:
    Fender: Squire <---- Electric
    Washburn: Lyon <--- Electric
    Alvarez <--- Acoustic (With homemade pickup)
    Dean: Flying V <--- Acoustic/Electric
    and one homemade. <--- Electric
  • Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    Uh.. does my air guitar count? 😛