doubts on blue tooth enabled temperature sensor

hi there guys,
It is high time i try my hand on a mini project and i just came up with this idea of blue tooth enabled temperature sensor

i think it is an awesome idea but the thing is i am in my 2nd year only and my knowledge level in ECE is very limited.

I am a CEan so i am not gonna go round asking people to send me stuff.So i have managed to gather some material but can't make much of it.

so i am asking you my doubts hoping you will be patient and clear my doubts.

so here goes:
DOUBTS:

(1) the process starts off with a thermal sensor, followed by adder,amplifier and rectifier.I have no problems with these components but then one has to go on to use PIC16F877 whose nature, charachteristics, uses i do not know. but the specifications given are RS232 Standard,iSPA (which still does not make sense to me ). and that PIC also requires some programming and testing. programming :L.E.T PicBasic Pro,PICALL. testing :A/D,USART.๐Ÿ˜•

(2). there is another component whose necessity i am not aware off: Impulsesoft Serial Port Adapter (iSPA). the info i have says that it acts as a COM port.

(3) then there is this PCMCIA Card also which sounds like greek and latin to me.

(4) i also want to know about the Data acquisition from COM port, PIC programming.

thanks for reading the entire post.

do try and post some answer if you are aware of any of these topics.

Replies

• cooltwins
    cooltwins
    on trying to use the help of google i came across this info:

PIC16F877 is not recommended for the present times and instead PIC16F887 is the most preferred one owing to its speed and other features.

i am still looking out for info on the new one.
  • sanks85
    sanks85
    hey buddy can you please explain the phenomena on which your bluetooth temperature sensor works...??
  • sanks85
    sanks85
    i mean what is the need of using a bluetooth device to a temp. sensor..??
  • Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    cooltwins