Dilemma whether to go for lucrative job in a Top IT firm or to pursue Higher study

Reasons for dilemma
1) I studied engineering in Mechanical Sciences, There is no relation to the job am recrited for and my Degree.
2) What will be the scenario after 5-10 years ? Just B.E will be enough ?
3) Doing M.tech will be a better choice or MBA ?
4) Pursuing studies along with job ?

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Hoverer
    Reasons for dilemma
    1) I studied engineering in Mechanical Sciences, There is no relation to the job am recrited for and my Degree.
    2) What will be the scenario after 5-10 years ? Just B.E will be enough ?
    3) Doing M.tech will be a better choice or MBA ?
    4) Pursuing studies along with job ?
    Welcome to CE. Didn't get the first point, sorry.

#2: No one knows. What we know 'for sure' is high quality engineers will always be in demand.

#3: Nope. In fact, you should first decide your destination first and then board the bus. What I'm saying is - MBA and M.Tech lead to two entirely different career paths. Do you want to be in the management field? If yes, go for MBA. If you want to be in technical field; maybe M.Tech would prove to be a better option. There 'cannot' be a generic choice for everyone.

#4. Studies and job is quite possible and a lot of companies sponsor their employees for further studies while securing their jobs. It depends on your employer though.

PS: Enter "job or higher studies" in the search box at the top. You will find several useful discussions about the topic already discussed on CrazyEngineers 😀
  • Hoverer
    Hoverer
    Sir ,
    The first point was intended to say that ,, I completed my B.E in Mechanical Engineering and got recruited for a Software company ,, Both are different fields ,
    So will it be advisable for me to take up the job or pursue higher studies ?
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare