Which branch to choose - Civil or Mechanical after 12th standard?

Mam i have just passed class 12th and will take admission in one of the nit's or bits but i want to fill the branch in counselling accordingly.. . I am completely new to this fiel and lack guidance.. i need a branch which will have easy syllabus and a will serve as an easy option in engineering section as i will have to prepare for other sections too... Both branches interests me and the types of jobs too.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    When I was in your situation, I basically knew that I had to take up a branch related to electricity. Electronics / Electrical / Electronics and Communication were options. I opted for 'Electrical' based on the college + course combination.

What looks more exciting to you if you imagine yourself working on these: -

1. Buildings, Dams, Roads, Infrastructure?
    2. Cars, Ships, Robots, Airplanes etc.

Don't make your choice on 'job opportunities', 'scope' etc. Opt for the branch that looks totally interesting. I chose electrical because it was super interesting to me. You will enjoy studying engineering that way and make a great career.
  • msajaa
    msajaa
    In case of job opportunities both sectors are at the peak for recruitment of professionals. means these sectors have a very large opportunity for the candidate for having a good career. but instead of it we go very deep the mechanical trade is a bit more value able and demanded rather than of civil. but the experts in both the fields could easily get the appropriate grades.
  • Vikram S Bargah
    Vikram S Bargah
    Welcome to Crazyengineers #-Link-Snipped-# . Choosing a great career requires a combination of Field of interest & proper guidance. You can get the details of all the Engineering options with their details #-Link-Snipped-#.

Hope this helps.