Which are the best colleges in India for game programming or game developers?

Geeks love video games. And geeks with the blessings and knowledge of technology love to make those video games. But self-taught or professionals, they realize the importance of a certificate when they finally plan to participate in the job market. Especially in India, the demand is increasing but compared to that, only a few schools give you exactly what you are asking out of a game development course.

Since I am starting this post, I should tell you that I don't have a CS background. I came across this very interesting game development course by #-Link-Snipped-# on Coursera which made me realize, what I was missing! Later on, I caught an opportunity to explore those skills via participating in a competition called Game On, majorly sponsored and created by TCS and thanks to lady luck, Our team of two members survived two rounds ( Planning and Execution) without much knowledge. But that was a good start and something that kept me thinking about the prospects India has on Game Development. But B.TECH in Game Development is rare. So how to transfer one's mere interest into a profession?

These are the top 3 courses in Game Development that you can do offline in India :

1. Best Game Design and Development college in India - Backstage Pass Good news for you. This course from Backstage Pass gaming and technology can give you bachelor degree in game development! It will be a 4-year commitment from your side and you can easily enroll after 10+2 classes. The same institution also offers some graduate and post graduate diploma courses on game design and game development.

2. Best Game Design & Development Courses in Hyderabad - IACG : Again a 4-year degree course that promises to sharpen your skills and a job at the end of the course. The course overview also boasts about its placement opportunities after the course. Any intermediate or 10+2 passed students can take that.