what to be learn after core java

Generally what things to be learn after core java ,whether servlets and JSP or EJB or anythig else........................
and wht is this EJB??? why it is used????

Replies

• Yamini L
    Yamini L
    Re: problem regarding JAVA

We go for Servlets just to overcome the disadvantages we had in CGI.these servlets are more powerful and efficient than CGI(common Gateway Interface).
    JSP(Java Server Pages) is a technology that lets you develop dynamic web applications(web pages),is more powerful and is portable.

EJB is Enterprise Java Beans.It is a server-side component architecture for the development and deployment of distributed object systems for the Java platform. Applications written using the EJB architecture are scalable, transactional, and multi-user secure.I am also a beginner in EJB.

PSπŸ˜›lease dont use SMS text.
  • shalini_goel14
    shalini_goel14
    Re: problem regarding JAVA

Hey sahilgandhi,

Very good question but I am also not proficient in all these things. I am still in learning stage. πŸ˜‰

Why J2EE?
    As with growing need of web-centric applications. -Web centric applications need to be designed to handle thousands of users simulataneously for almost 24 x 7 without any downtime. So major challenge in buiding such applications is designing them and testing.So J2EE simplifies it by encapsulating the things in the form of J2EE componenets.

Java Beans, Java Servlets and Java Server Pages are the core components of J2EE.

EJBs: These are reusable server side business components that run on application servers.Mainly used for distributed transaction processing.

JSP & Servlets : As I said before also they do our server side programming but now JSP is used to do only client-side(UI) programming.

Thanks
  • shalini_goel14
    shalini_goel14
    Hi sahilgandhi,

Please have a look at the following links first πŸ˜€

#-Link-Snipped-#

#-Link-Snipped-#