What is time? [Waqt - a poem by Javed Akhtar]

A friend of mine shared this poem with me while I was in college. It was during the days when I read Stephen Hawking's 'A Brief History of Time'. In a way, I was enchanted by the concept of time and would read anything that was written about it on the Internet.

I think this is one of the cleverest poems by the grand lyricist and very less known.

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    What do you guys think about the scientific concept being expressed in the poem?
    Could time be motionless?
    I also think that in a way the poem hints at parallel universe as well.

Really looking forward to read your thoughts on this. ЁЯША
  • saikrish87
    saikrish87
    Wow. Time a topic that could be discussed on and on with so many views and explanations.

I used to wonder about time during my college days when i studied calculus, about Einstein, relativity, black holes, worm holes and many more.. The human mind is tempted and curious on things that are mysterious and always search for the unknown..a masterpiece, an art or any best things one could imagine (provided it is used for the good).

We can approach to time by science, philosophy, art or any form and all leads to the one truth and one question." What is time? "

Various religion theories and science tells things events happening with the single most identity called time followed by others. When we dig deep into gravity, relativity we still find so many things that gravity bends time. So what is gravity? what about multi-dimensions , what about multi-universe?