To learn coding, where should I start?

to learn coding from where should i start.....? plz help

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    akashdhayal
    We don't know if you are a first year engineering student. If you are, you should pay attention to the syllabus and start coding simple programs in C or C++. You may then head over to Java, PHP, Ruby or other programming languages.
  • akashdhayal
    akashdhayal
    yes sir i am a first year student of cse..... should i start with c or c++?
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    akashdhayal
    yes sir i am a first year student of cse..... should i start with c or c++?
    Well, you can pick up any language. Most of the engineering students typically start with C programming. That said, you may also start with C++ and get yourself acquainted with the concepts of object oriented programming. I'd say start with C; spend about 15 - 30 days understanding the basic and advance concepts and then start with C++.
  • akashdhayal
    akashdhayal
    and sir what are basic i must have in my computer to learn and practice the concepts of the language?
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    akashdhayal
    and sir what are basic i must have in my computer to learn and practice the concepts of the language?
    You'll need a C / C++ compiler to compile and execute your programs. Other than that, you'll need a basic code editor like notepad++ to get started.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Update: You may even try using the freeware Visual Studio Community Editor : #-Link-Snipped-#
  • Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    Step 1: - Start with Trubo C++, 1st generation editor. Dig the internet and find out how you get use to install it on your computer.
    Step 2: Get Let Us C - Yeshwant Kanitkar from your library and start practicing till you reach to Pointers.

Step 3: Now, you are well verse with logic and libraries of C, Move to C++ and try to master pointers.