The Chemical Guru: Mr. Milton Beychok

CEans,

During initial days of CrazyEngineers (about two years back), it would have been hard to imagine that CrazyEngineers will attract attention of the greatest engineers from around the world. We are extremely happy & proud to have Mr. Milton Beychok on CrazyEngineers as a CEan: #-Link-Snipped-#!

Check out our email-interview with Mr. Beychok.
-------------------------------------
Brief Biography:

I am a retired chemical engineer living with my wife in Newport Beach, California, USA. My professional career included 20 years as a manager of process design with the Fluor Corporation (now known as Fluor-Daniels Inc.) in the United States and in the United Kingdom, followed by 25 years of independent consulting.

My primary expertise was in the process design of petroleum refineries, petrochemical plants, and natural gas processing plants. For the last 12 years or so of my consulting work, my primary focus was on the environmental aspects of the hydrocarbon processing industry. My clients included almost every major oil company operating in the United States as well as most of the major environmental consulting firms.

I am a graduate of Texas A&M University, and a long-time Fellow member of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers.

Question: What motivated you to take up a career in Chemical Engineering?
Response: I was motivated and inspired by my high school chemistry teacher.

Question: What is the most fascinating thing about Chemical Engineering?
Response: I would say the challenge of designing industrial plants and then seeing them in actual operation.

Question: Tell us more about your career.