Sky Car - Final Year Project

hello madam,
my name is kumarappan. i am studying mechanical engineering final year and i am having some ideas about sky car. give some ideas about the project and job opportunities to get a job for fresher in your country. i am kindly waiting for your reply.
thanking you

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    kumarappan
    hello madam,
    my name is kumarappan. i am studying mechanical engineering final year and i am having some ideas about sky car. give some ideas about the project and job opportunities to get a job for fresher in your country. i am kindly waiting for your reply.
    thanking you
    You already have some ideas and you want some ideas about Sky car. How do we know what you know? We come together from over 180 countries across the planet. Which country are you interested in getting job in?
  • kumarappan
    kumarappan
    Thanks for your reply sir.i having a idea to fly a car about 2-3feet. this is comes true Volkswagen introduced this type people's car in china and i found a video in the internet.so if i can get any link with such things and a person.i can able to modify or improve the technology.i am not very good in technologies.but i will learn it,sir can you help me in this thing.and i have also doubt about my carrier.
    can you help me sir or give any suggestion.
    thanking you
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath

It is not flying. It is hovering. The principle is that of the hovercraft, which has been around for quite sometime. Since the weight of the car has to be supported by the downward thrust of air, a lot of energy is consumed in the process. Also, since there is no ground contact propulsion has to be by a back flowing air jet.
    Such a vehicle is more useful for all terrain and over water use. Not particularly useful for normal road transport in my opinion.
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath