Project Presentation on Monday.

Hey, new to the forums. Basically, I'm in my second year of my Electrical Engineering course. For my Project I have decided to do research into Avionics and how Avionics has played a crucial part of the safety of flight these days, but i've came to a dead end, I'm stuck for ideas. My presentation of the subject is due on Monday and at the minute on my presentation I have 8 slides, these slides being about, an introduction to the subject, history of Avionics, why Avionics is used and also different systems. Knowing that quite a few of my class mates have done some sort of practical and I haven't makes me think that with this research project, I can't achieve good grades. I'm totally lost for ideas about what else I could talk about and feel I wont be able to talk for ten minutes (how long the presentation has to last). Basically I was just wondering if anyone would be able to give me a bit of guidance on the subject, would be much appreciated. ๐Ÿ˜›

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Hi Jmurphy,

Welcome to CE. That's an interesting topic you chose for the project.

If you could upload & share the presentation with us, so that we know what things you have already added in it.

Moreover I think you can add 2-3 slides on what parts of avionics your research project's aim would be. You could also add the shortcomings in the present system you might have noticed while studying the subject & ideas regarding improving them.

Best of luck with the presentation.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Upload the presentation on Slideshare and share it with us. I'm sure we'll have few ideas. However, I think you can take 2-3 real life examples of how Avionics has helped in flight safety. I think everyone would love to know about real life examples. Have you already considered few of them?