Project ideas on Visual basic,Java,Database

Hi,
I am a Computer science student and need help on project ideas on Visual basic,Java,Database.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Re: project

What project ideas do you have in your mind?

-The Big K-
  • Prasad Ajinkya
    Prasad Ajinkya
    VB + Access = Drag and Drop UI + easy to learn database. Go Figure!!

How about a nice multiplayer strategy game? You know where the players can play on different VB clients talking to one single Access file. You have a separate server module (Java/VB your call) to do the processing of who is winning depending on their input.

Mix images + labels with VB and you have cool looking buttons instead of those boring grey buttons. If you do not want to develop your own pre-concept of a game .. check out something called warbook (its an application on facebook). Simple numbers game, yet addictive ... or you could try another simplistic version of Civilization ... thats also turn based game (not realtime).

Thought that a game for a project would be a cool idea 😀

if you want to stick to the more conservative ideas, then suggest a hotel/library/hospital/HR management software. Functionalities you can find dime a dozen on the net 😀
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    How about a CE - Web Browser? 😀 I guess it isn't very difficult to build one.

-The Big K-
  • madeye
    madeye
    hi. i hve a VoIP project in java. contct me if interested. #-Link-Snipped-#
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    madeye
    hi. i hve a VoIP project in java. contct me if interested. #-Link-Snipped-#
    Wouldn't it be nice if you discuss everything on forums? It will help a lot of people who visit CE forums.
  • aparnankit
    aparnankit
    hi!
    m an IT student and need help on project ideas on VISUAL BASIC...
  • vatsal7289
    vatsal7289
    hi,
    am an IT enginneer and want some project ideas on VB and ORACLE.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare