No placements in college yet. What to do?

hello everyone
i am in final sem of my btec(cs) and there is no placements yet and no hope in remaing 2-3 months also ... and also no selection in P.G courses(cat/mat/gate...)... i ma in tension day night about my future.. sitting idle after my degree is what i am afraid of...
what to do at this stage

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Don't panic. Keeping a cool head is the first step to taking a wise decision. Sitting idle isn't the only option you have if you don't get placed, right? From your post, its apparent that you are preparing for higher education; and appeard for CAT, MAT & GATE.

I'd suggest the following to you -
    1. Make sure that you are thorough with engineering subjects. It won't be waste of time if you invest 1 month revising everything (for yourself, not for exams) you learned in engineering. So that you are fully prepared for the next job opportunity that comes your way.

2. Pay attention to your resume and if required, get it rewritten. CEans would definitely help you with it.

3. Submit your resume to all the popular job portals.

4. Once steps 1-3 are done; you need to make a decision about preparing for higher education. Think what really goes with your passions and interests [Management or Technology] and set your focus on ONE exam; not every damn exam conducted.

5. You cannot prepare for all exams and then hope to get selected in one. If you focus on CAT, the dedicate yourself to it and study with interest. You surely will score good marks.

6. If the above does not appeal to you; you could simply start working on a project on your own in the subject of your interest (which I assume, is Computers). It would be a great learning and it would definitely impress the interviewers.

I think that's enough to keep you busy 24 hours/day. Say what?

I hope this helps. If you have more questions, feel free to ask.
  • Pensu
    Pensu