Need important career advice.

Hello everyone,
I need a very imp career advice.I have completed my be from extc in which I had no interest.honestly I didn't knew of my interest until I completed my be.I began researching in it field coz I found it best option financially for my future.I started learning Java and I was totaaly immersed into it.seriously if you ask me to code in Java for straight 3 days w/o sleeping I would do it. then I started looking for job and found a job as a Java developer .but as the company was a small firm they didn't had any projects in Java instead I had to learn php and HTML and I couldn't change the job bcoz of my financial condition.but now I have completed 1 1/2 years over here and now I want to switch to Java.
My question is will I find it difficult to switch from php to java .also will my experience in php have any relevance when I go for Java.plzzzz help me out I am totally depressed thinking about it and can't decide what to do next .

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    aziz warsi
    My question is will I find it difficult to switch from php to java
    Better to actually start looking for a job than thinking if it'll be difficult.

aziz warsi
    also will my experience in php have any relevance when I go for Java
    No, it will not be relevant. However, a company may hire you for your programming experience in general.
    aziz warsi
    plzzzz help me out I am totally depressed thinking about it and can't decide what to do next .
    First thing you should do is build a demonstrable expertise in Java. You could either opt for a certification and/or develop a personal portfolio of Java based projects. Then take those projects to your potential recruiters and tell them that you're desperate to make a switch to Java.

I'm quite sure that is the right way to get into your dream job.
  • aziz warsi
    aziz warsi