Know Your CEan - SilverScorpion

CEans,
It's a pleasure to bring you one of the most active & energetic CEans we have on CrazyEngineers - SilverScorpion. Check out our chat with CEan SilverScorpion -
1.    Hi SilverScorpion aka Ramkumar, you are an ECE engineer. Tell us more about yourself.
Hi all. About myself, there's very little to say. I did my schooling in Coimbatore. I'm currently based in Chennai. I'm a half baked engineer right now. Doing my final year ECE, crazy about telecommunications. Among my many interests and pursuits are the following: Books, chess, Japanese, photography, internet, computer games, hockey, music (Only listening), Sudoku etc. One day, I want to be known to have changed the way people live.
2.    Your father is a Finance guy where as your mother and brother are Mechies. So what made you choose engineering?
I've always been interested in physics and maths. I'm intrigued by machines, both small and big alike. I wanted to know how everything works. I wanted to create something new. These things prompted me to take up engineering. In another more realistic perspective, I don't like biology at all. And I didn't know such a thing as economics existed, when I completed my 10th. So, I took up computer science group in my 11th. And with that, you can only become an engineer. And so it happened. And as it happened, I secured 130th rank in the state in my engineering entrance exams. So, I thought to myself, may be engineering would suit me.
3.    So how often you guys have the engineer v/s non-engineer debate?
Well, we never have engineer v/s non-engineer debate. Dad is not interested in all that.
But we sure often have the mechanical v/s electronics engineers debate. That'll be very interesting. And it gives me pleasure to say that most of the times I win..