Induction Motor

Hello People...

I am a second year engineering student. We have induction motors and machines in our course. But the book that has been given for our reference is P.S.Bhimbra (its an Indian author book) . Is it a good book? Can you suggest a few more books. I want a book that has comprehensive content in it. It should have good detailed explanation of all the principles. I really want to get my concepts clear about this subject. Please help fellow ceans....

Replies

• Saijayadeep
    Saijayadeep
    i suggest you to go through b.l.theraja..i think if you are clear about any topic and can answer any sort of question related to the topica which you have studied in that book..whoever may be the author indian or foreign does not matter..all the best
  • pinank
    pinank
    thanks dude..
    that is why i need a few names which are very reliable and concise in the content..

Again thanks for the update
  • v4vineeth
    v4vineeth
    Electrical Machines by JB Gupta is also a good book
  • Arp
    Arp
    if u want to know machines really, i recommend P C sen fitzerald or m g say only. i know u may have difficulty in directly reading m g say. for this read bhimbra first and then m g say or P C sen. hope its more than sufficient
  • steelomatic
    steelomatic
    Electrical Machines: Steady state theory and dynamic performance by Mulukutla S. Sarma
  • Guneet Khanuja
    Guneet Khanuja
    B.L. Thareja, Ashwaaq Hussain. these are very good books.
  • Kastury
    Kastury
    Are you interested in taking Electiric Machine Design as a career? I have 50 years experience in Motor design and I can guide you and coach you if you are very keen. It will be a difficult and hard work. But there are very few professionals in this area - but not a well paying as it is a core industry, unlike Finance or Marketing.
  • pinank
    pinank
    Kastury