Help in creating a 3D model

Hello guys!

I am very new to CAD and I am looking to create a 3D model of the attached part. Its pretty simple but I just don't know how to create that slanting surface at the top. I am not even concerned about dimensions. Thanks!

Replies

• zaki_whiz03
    zaki_whiz03
    i would suggest you to download google sketchUp which is very user friendly. You can create 3D models if you have the basic knowledge of auto cad..
  • venkatking.v
    venkatking.v
    vipandeep
    Hello guys!

I am very new to CAD and I am looking to create a 3D model of the attached part. Its pretty simple but I just don't know how to create that slanting surface at the top. I am not even concerned about dimensions. Thanks!
    Sir,
    u can learn from cad helping files which explain briefly how work in cad...!
    just get it from help menu..
  • Amol Sidankar
    Amol Sidankar
    i want to install catia how can i install crack file?
  • Naveen Rathee
    Naveen Rathee
    Amol Sidankar
    you can not ask such questions on this form.Take care in future.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Amol Sidankar
    We don't encourage piracy. Ask on some other forum.
  • ISHAN TOPRE
    ISHAN TOPRE
    May be you should try solidworks. You can easily download it by searching on Google. It is free as far as I know. ๐Ÿ˜€
  • CE Designer
    CE Designer
    Solid Works for free????????? If you find this please post the link here hehehehehe, but i highly doubt that you can dload it for free. Google Sketchup is great and i know its free. Use that!
  • Reya
    Reya
    I think, issue meant the trial version of solid works ๐Ÿ˜›
  • ISHAN TOPRE
    ISHAN TOPRE
    CE Designer
    Solid Works for free????????? If you find this please post the link here hehehehehe, but i highly doubt that you can dload it for free. Google Sketchup is great and i know its free. Use that!