Help Expanding a Beginner C++ Project?

I don't mean to be a leecher right on the day I joined CE, but I'm a bit pressed on time for the completion of this task at the moment, with a progress of 0%

A little background information on me first; I'm a first-year Electrical Engineering student. I've just began learning how to use C++ this semester; my knowledge of C++ is very basic because we're really "learning from scratch" ๐Ÿ˜ If you still want to get a better idea of how "basic" my knowledge of C++ is, well... let's just say that I've only been given an introductory course on object-oriented programming.

Anyhow, I need to create a program that utilizes FILE operations (things like fopen(), fclose(), fprintf(), etc.), and, if possible, uses other things that have been taught in the course (such as the usage of selection/bubble sorting, arrays and/or structures, etc.).

My team member gave me the idea to make a program that would calculate someone's BMI (Body Mass Index) and their body type according to their height, weight, age, and gender. My problem is that the idea seems kind of dull, since I asked around and my friends did more interesting projects such as games (Blackjack, Hangman, etc.)... and I think it's too late for me to switch from the BMI idea, since my lecturer already collected each team's project idea and I'm not sure about his leniency...

Back to the BMI idea. I decided to expand on this by perhaps storing these inputs in a file, then presenting them in the form of a table, sorted by the body types (from thin -> obese, or the other way around... not sure yet).

I think I can do those things previously mentioned, but I feel that it's really standard and... dull. Any idea on what I should add to make it more interesting?