Got placed in Cognizant - Please answer following questions

hello sir, I got placed in Cognizant last month through on campus drive. as I have no experience working in an IT sector I have so many questions. It would very thankful if you help me clearing my doubts..
1. how the training domain will be assigned to me?
2. Will the company give me any choice of what i'm gonna trained, or they just randomly assign me to any training subject??
3. i'm pursuing my b.tech from IT, is there any chance that i can join as a developer ?
4. how do i understand which project is better for me as currently i have no idea about the projects and all?
all i need a guide from you before taking 1st step to cognizant.
thank you..

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I think someone who's working with Cognizant or has had past experience with Cognizant will be in a better position to answer.

Anyone?
  • Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Saandeep Sreerambatla
    I joined as a fresher in Cognizant in 2006 and worked there till 2009. Here is my experience.

1. how the training domain will be assigned to me?
    Ideally the people from Computer science and IT background and also from good colleges are assigned to Development domain. It can be anything.
    2. Will the company give me any choice of what i'm gonna trained, or they just randomly assign me to any training subject??
    I think there is a less chance to make a choice there! but believe me, if you are highly interested in some domain then you can go and talk and they (Training group) are very friendly and they will help you. But make sure you talk at the beginning i mean whenever you are called to join -in.
    3. i'm pursuing my b.tech from IT, is there any chance that i can join as a developer ?
    Answer - 1, should help you.
    4. how do i understand which project is better for me as currently i have no idea about the projects and all?
    all i need a guide from you before taking 1st step to cognizant.