Chatbot Is this project idea feasible?

Hi,

Im a final year student in computer science,

Have good knowledge in Java, basic C++. I am interested in AI (even if that is a very large field), android apps, voice recognition (never tried doing it) would also want to try face recognition but afraid a year that i have would not be enough to learn about it and then produce a product. 

Another thing, the way my university works, they demand me to find a problem about any of my interested areas and produce a solution in that product. I need to read articles about it and find some general, popular problem that has not been fixed yet, or even if it was, find a better way of fixing it. 

My initial idea is a chatbot for educational institute that allows students to get answers to random queries about their programmes of study, events, personal profile e.g. address changes, finance options, course options for next year and details about their progression and other similar questions which include FAQ and etc. However, I can not seem to find many articles that tackle this and don't know what problem would I be solving in here. 

My idea is to take the AIML open source code on Java, and try to implement different packages together with it to make it answer most difficult questions and do tasks, however im not sure what packages to implement and whether this whole idea of mine is feasible/realistic. Also whether this project will hit me good marks, at least 80+. 

Even if you do not have a simple idea of what packages i would need to use and the process i should undertake in making this come true, could you at least tell me if this is good or nah? 

Thanks a lot for your time, I would definitely appreciate it, will be waiting for reply!

Replies

• abhijeet chandak
    abhijeet chandak

I think personal chatbots have the potential to revolutionize the way we live today!