Begin with Linux Scripting

hello all,
i am new in linux ,but read linux few months ago,did little practice with unix commands.I w'ld like to go ahead with linux scripting and in this i need your help.I want to know how to begin scripting in linux as i want want to perform some automation .

Replies

• John Mathew
    John Mathew
    For better Linux Training with live practical experience. Visit
  • vinci
    vinci
    where to visit ?i want to learn from scratch ?Also i want to know how to proceed for automation in linux?
  • goplaindians
    goplaindians
    As you have mentioned that you are new to linux but you want to start scripting , so here is a good book for you to just start your shell scripting in Linux ,read it and learn it.
  • vinci
    vinci
    Many thanks !! It will definitely help me a lot 😀
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    @#-Link-Snipped-# - Can we extend this further? I think this is one interesting thread that needs some more attention.
  • Abhishek Rawal
    Abhishek Rawal
    I'm ready!
    Anyone else with Bash knowledge wanna join in ?
  • [Prototype]
    [Prototype]
    I can contribute to this, but can't take first hand responsibility due to lack of time. If someone initiate, I'll put in the helping hands as per time permits.
  • vinci
    vinci
    I have initiated some learning in AIX linux, would like to learn more here. Lets proceed ..
  • micheal john
    micheal john
    what happend?
  • micheal john
    micheal john
    vinci
    I have initiated some learning in AIX linux, would like to learn more here. Lets proceed ..
    why this discussion stop here?

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts

😎 Well I believe in cool living and hard thinking. I m a student who is at present preparing to crack IIT -JEE exam. Im always facinated by the word...
hey i need any idea abt major project in php. . . . u just give me any latest idea which is useful i dont need any dumy project for...