Attention PLZ

Hi everyone
i am a computers second year student...i will be havin my training after this sem...my seniors and lecturers have adviced me to go for a language course rather than training and i am so much confused๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜• ...so wat do u say???

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Hey Neha ๐Ÿ˜€

It'd help if you explain what you are looking for. As you are in second year, language course may not be of much help after 2 years.(consider the rapid changing technology).

Do put in more details.

-The Big K-
  • Neha
    Neha
    well wat if i go for JAVA or .NET or similar kina languages...watsay??? will they be helpful coz i heard that companies don't give a damn when u r there for training...so why waste time over there???
  • Jerry
    Jerry
    well wat if i go for JAVA or .NET or similar kina languages...watsay??? will they be helpful coz i heard that companies don't give a damn when u r there for training...so why waste time over there???
    get it straight.

Normally, no company would care if you are a .NET or Java expert. To the best of my knowledge, any company would train new joinees on technologies that they work on. So you might be a .NET expert who'll end up writing Java code.

As biggie said, you never know where technology is heading. Someone will bang the software world with next killer technology and after 2 years you may not be using Java/.Net at all. But that's my opinion [โ€‹IMG] . It helps to be good with the basics.

I'm not sure what kinda training you are talking about. In my opinion, go in for a company training for you'll get to know how it is to work in a team and in a real business situation. Learning .Net or JAVA isn't big deal anyway. Yeh, be focussed!

Hope this helps โ˜•

Jerry
  • Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    neha
    Hi everyone