Why Do You Blog?

When I see the signatures of CEans, I see links to their personal blogs. This discussion is dedicated to finding out the real reasons behind blogging? Is it just about expressing ourselves? If it is, then do you care about visitors to your blog and how many have left comments? Do you blog only because it's cool to do so? Or is there some other reason that makes you maintain your blog.

I'd also want to bring your attention to how much time you spend in creating content? Do you think a lot before you post? Do you frequently experience 'Writer's Block'?

Share your opinion ๐Ÿ˜€

Replies

• Sahithi Pallavi
    Sahithi Pallavi
    Great question. But #-Link-Snipped-# I want to you to answer the question first. You are one of the leading bloggers and you were also praised with a Israil trip ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I'm a professional blogger and blog for a living ๐Ÿ˜ . I'm passionate about technology and simplifying stuff for the people. I also have a personal blog and I only write it for my own pleasures.
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    Initially I used to read blogs and used to comment on their blogs to share my opinion and later I thought why don't I am writing for myself. and same as #-Link-Snipped-# I only write blog for my pleasure. Its nice to write. But now a days hardly get time to write and for me it takes too much time for posting.
  • Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    I wrote some times just share my view and collect some nice articles on my blog, but very less and not writing these days.
    Last year I used blogspot+Google buzz and generates revinue revenue around $1k ๐Ÿ˜ . but suddenly Google closed the Buzz and my extra earnings just passed away.๐Ÿ˜•
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    ianoop
    I wrote some times just share my view and collect some nice articles on my blog, but very less and not writing these days.