What's the reason behind that odd username?

Everyday, we get lots of new members with really 'odd' user ids ๐Ÿ˜‰ . So, I think it would be interesting to know the reason behind that odd yourname of yours.

I'll tell you my reason, but I got to hear yours first !

So get started [โ€‹IMG]

Replies

• raj87verma88
    raj87verma88
    My official name is Prateek Varma but on net usually my id is raj87verma88. I have two names like most of us have(atleast here in north India, I don't know about other places) one for school, bank, etc official work and the other which your family and friends call you by or a nick. Therefore i use my second name i.e Raj 87 is the year of my birth i write varma as verma on the net and 88 has no meaning, i don't know why i write it.
  • Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    The number 8 is considered lucky in Chinese culture. I guess you're gunning for good fortune perhaps? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I probably have the most uncreative username: Ash, short for Ashraf. I'm not good with thinking up good usernames. At least its simple. But it was kinda hilarious to be mistaken for a female during my early days here ๐Ÿ˜‰

I think the worse username I had before in forums was "zero_play". I had no idea why the heck I chose that.
  • friendster7
    friendster7
    Friendster is an Internet Social Network Service.I liked this site and it became a part of my forum name.the 7 indicates the days in the week..
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I see ๐Ÿ˜

I don't know for sure, but I guess I had heard someone say "The Big J" on the Television. I liked those words and replaced J with 'K' Muwahahaha ๐Ÿ˜

So, 'The Big K' has been around for past 8-9 years!
  • gohm
    gohm