Utterly confused about education loan.... please help :(

Has anyone taken education loan for engineering out here?
I'm really scared about this and literally I know nothing about the process.. My semester exams are just in the corner and I don't have so much of time to go and inquire in the bank.. So please help people πŸ˜” πŸ˜”
By the way I'm an engineering 1st year student.
Thank you πŸ˜” :/

Replies

• Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    Few of my friends got loan.... I am also don't know the exact process but I think your father will take loan for you, and he can consult with his bank about exact process.
    Its not a very tough precess, you need to present your college admission certificate/Fee reciept or whatever they ask, you can get from your college easily.
    Generally, education loan interest started after 1 year of your graduation completed and you can pay off your education loan from your salary itselfπŸ˜€.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    In India, you can get up-to 7.5 lakh rupees of loan, without any collateral. You will need a co-applicant; could be your parent, sibling, spouse etc. Your loan eligibility will be calculated on the basis of your co-applicant's income. If your parent's are your co-applicants, then their income will determine how much loan you can avail from the bank.

Engineering education in India, of course, is eligible for student loans. The fees, taxes and other details would be available from the Bank. The best and recommended way to get more information is to call the bank's representative to your home and enquire them about the loan facility. I'm sure they'll be able to guide you in more depth.

If you've other questions which we can answer, post them here. I'm sure this thread will benefit a lot of students who want to avail loans.
  • jAaNoo
    jAaNoo
    The thing is I need some 75k which is sufficient for the rest 3 years of my course.. my mom is telling that its too less so try for 1 lac.