Useless JOB PORTALS

Can anyone tell me the mantra for getting interview calls on naukri.com? I have been applying for the post of Java developer for past 3 months but forget about interview calls I am not getting a single profile view. I keep my profile updated as much as I can.
It makes me sick when I see some of my below average friends who were clueless about their life working in good companies with the help of some DHAKKA(push) whereas I who had a genuine interest in engineering is sitting idle and has become from good to pathetic. For me everyday counts and I have started the feeling the frustration of not getting job.
Any advice?

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I think Naukri hasn't improved since ages and you need to take new approach to your job hunt. Start looking at startup job boards such as hasgeek and others. There are very limited ones.

One thing you could do is directly submit your profile to the target companies through their online recruitment portal.
  • [Prototype]
    [Prototype]
    On the contrary, naukri.com is the best of all the portals available imo. I've an first hand experience. I've received at least 10 calls within a week from naukri.com. Same profile throughout all the portals. Others, let alone call, they don't even give relevant job listing to my mail. I am into VLSI and I get a UX design engineer or Metal sheet design engineer as "Relevant for you" jobs. But here's the catch, it's helpful only if you're an experienced professional. As a fresher, I doubt it'll be of any help considering you're in India.

I'd suggest you create a linked in, find some people in your relevant field, preferably from a startup and talk to them. And when I say talk, don't just send them your resume with a long message advertising yourselves. Ask them politely if they could provide you with any opportunities and if and only if they ask you, send them your resume.
  • Deadman
    Deadman