The Best Days Of My Life Thread

This thread is dedicated to the best days of my (our) lives - the college days! [โ€‹IMG]

Share the best(est) moments from your college days with each one of us here. ๐Ÿ˜

Let's celebrate those golden moments with everyone on CE! ๐Ÿ˜€

Replies

• Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    Am certainly not having the best moments in college right now ๐Ÿ˜› But I have a feeling I will miss it greatly once I graduate.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Yep, you will. I guess those who are in college can share the best moments too. Everyone's got something to share, I guess.
  • silverscorpion
    silverscorpion
    Hi,
    I'm in my third year of engineering.
    Some best moments of mine were spent in IIT madras. Their tech festival, Shaastra and their culturals, Saarang are the real crowd pullers. Every year, we used to bunk our own college classes for days together and go to these events.

I'm a robotics enthusiast and i also enjoyed doing some bots last year.. Many of them miserably failed. Some of them went on to win some competitions in college symposiums. That was great.

I learn Japanese. Last year, I got a sponsorship from my college and the Japan government to visit Japan on a cultural tour for 2 weeks. Japan rocks. enjoyed it very much.. There are lots more, but then, I'd have to start a separate blog on that.

But alas, i dont know where all those fun stuffs vanished in the middle. come to 6th sem, u have placements, CAT, GRE, dilemma between higher studies and job.. lots to worry about. But still, having som petty fun, of course..

When I completed school, I came out thinking schooling is the best part of one's life. I now think the same about college. Probably this continues in every part of life...
  • silverscorpion
    silverscorpion
    oh, i mentioned the fun i had outside campus. there was lot more fun in my college, in my hostel room, especially.