Suggestions for IT job in Hyderabad

i am a b-tech graduate in computer science stream(2012 pass-out),with good knowledge in programming languages(c,c++,java, SQL), with an aggregate of 75%.
there are no job facilities in it sector in Hyderabad, my confidence level is going down.
i am in a hopeless situation, can anybody please suggest me something....
further studies is not an option for me...
i want to get a job in it sector....
please suggest me something, which i can do for entering it field....

I even got a job as QA associate 1, in factset, but they kept me on hold since 3 months, and said it may take few more months... :-(

Replies

• aniruddha47
    aniruddha47
    hey check out this website
    Fresher Jobs-Govt Jobs,Bank Jobs,Railway Jobs,SBI PO
    its good
    apart from that try walk ins and for now don't be choosy about your career path
    as hiring is slow 4 freshers
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I think we at CrazyEngineers can & should definitely work to solve the problems that many of our CEans face regarding jobs and recruitments.

Your academic score is good and it shouldn't be a problem in your selection. What I'd recommend is -
    1. Keep preparing for aptitude tests
    2. Keep brushing your knowledge of programming languages & engineering subjects
    You might even start preparing for a certification in the subject / topic of your choice. That might give you an added advantage during selection process.
  • tanvisharma
    tanvisharma
    thank you for your suggestions.
    yes i have been doin what u said biggy 😀
    but there are no opportunities.... 😔
    is testing a good field?
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Check following discussion threads on CrazyEngineers that talk about career in software testing. After reading those articles, share your thoughts in this thread what you think -

#-Link-Snipped-#

and

#-Link-Snipped-#
  • tanvisharma
    tanvisharma