Suggest technology stack for my projects

Hi sir
I am a final year student and i wish to produce an useful product/ application for my project!
I am interested on the topics:
1) Webcam Based Credit Card Reader with Face Recognition and also i wish for debit card on purchase on a store making sure that the card belong to the right person so that illegal usage gets prevented.
2) Detection of illegal currency note - As i am from india i wish to make detection of indian currency note detection which will be contributed and i want to implement it in mobile phones and also a software, should make it user friendly.
Kindly please suggest me the language platform to implement these two ideas and also the software to coordinate with this creation!!

Looking forward!
Kindly help me in guiding the basics so that i will work on my best to achieve the results!
Thanks in advance!

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# - Welcome to CrazyEngineers. You've chosen nice projects for your final year submissions. I've moved your thread to appropriate section.

For both the projects; the technology stack would be determined by the nature of the application. If you're going the web-way; then PHP, JS, JAVA, Ruby would definitely be useful; and that'd be determined by the way you wish to implement your project.

If the web version isn't necessary - I think you'll still have a huge choice and I'd recommend you to see how you can implement it using the technologies, tools, programming languages you're already aware of. .Net with C# could be used; but I don't recommend it because it's not an open source technology.
  • sri pavithra
    sri pavithra
    Thank you sir for your instant reply!
    I prefer web-way!
    Could you offer me some basic guideliness to initiate the work so that i can go with a proper flow of learning and implementing!

Thanks in advance!
  • sri pavithra
    sri pavithra