Scope for M.S in engineering management

hey i'm thinking of doing an M.S in engineering management in the U.S. does this course have scope now.. is it a safe option now. please help

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Are you an experienced professional or a student?
  • rakesh.v.1987
    rakesh.v.1987
    Sir i'm a graduate .. i graduated in jun 09.. i want to know about the course.. it's M.S in engineering management.. could you please help me... duke univ offers this programme.
  • rakesh.v.1987
    rakesh.v.1987
    will i have a good future if i do this course.. please guide me sir..
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Rakesh -

You can get all the information you need from Duke's official website: #-Link-Snipped-#

Will you have a good future if you do this course - we don't know. Simply no one knows. Completing a course does not ensure good future [job/paycheck/security]. It's all about how you apply the knowledge that you gain from the course.

First of all, I'd request you to go through the course contents and see if they appeal to you. Do you think you can get some value out of it? Try to ask questions to people who suggested you the course. Check out if there's anyone who's done the course and try to get in touch with them.

I'd also ask you to write to the Duke university and ask them the questions you need the answers to. Share those answers with us and let's see, what our engineers advise you.

Best,
  • rakesh.v.1987
    rakesh.v.1987
    sir the counsellor said it was a good course.. do you have any idea about it.. in this course we will be taught tech and management.. i had already checked that duke univ website.. can you find out anything about that course.. is it a good one..
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    rakesh.v.1987