Recruitment process of Accenture company

I completed my BE  in electronics & telecommunications  under shivaji university Maharashtra,2018 pass out. On 12 -13 January 2019 I attended Accenture pool campus for tests & technical rounds. On 12 February 2019 I received mail , where its mentioned  clearly, that successfully completion of interview process & subject to document verification & coming weeks will receive the offer letter. 

But on 6th march I got mail from Hr a rejection mail that, my aggregate percentage does not meet with the eligibility criteria. So my candidature can't be further taken. 

My aggregate % over semester in degree is 58.02%. But the point is that, in Accenture FAQ policy, they clearly mentioned the aggregate % for non- Maharashtra states is 60% and aggregate % of 55% for Maharashtra. 

As I completed my degree in Maharashtra itself, will I still not eligible with the criteria?  

Cant they consider my candidature as the Accenture FAQ rule? As I explained the whole scenario to the HR, but he was firm with his decision. 

It seems to unfortunate with this set of circumstances for my career, because I have been waiting from 3 months long & getting to know unexpected rejection mail. Please my humble request,  justify this issue. Still I didn't loose hope. Trying to get help through any influences.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare

What was the response from the HR when you stated the criteria mentioned on the FAQ website? Also, could you point us to the FAQ page on Accenture's website where it mentions the different criteria? 

• Aishwarya Rajmane
    Aishwarya Rajmane

The Hr neither  gave any response to my concern nor  justify about WAeg-FAQ.pngthe criteria. I can attached the file for Accenture FAQ

• Aishwarya Rajmane
    Aishwarya Rajmane

#-Link-Snipped-#

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare