Power Plant Engineering Forum

CEans,

We're happy to introduce a brand new section on CE Forums dedicated to power plants. This section will host all the discussions right from constructions of power stations to distribution of electricity including new ideas, questions, problem solving & troubleshooting. We hope to attract engineers working in power plants, including thermal, hydro, nuclear, solar and so on from all over the world to build constructive discussions.

Please note that this section is different from Electrical Engineering Section and focuses exclusively on power plant related discussions.

If you have suggestions, we'd be happy to hear from you.

Replies

• AMIT KUMAR211990
    AMIT KUMAR211990
    I am a btech mechanical engineer , graduated in 2013. then i have completed post graduation in thermal power plant engineering in august 2014. now its 8 months over but still seeking job. i dont know how to get in the plant from outside since everywhere either there is a need of reference or experience. there are lots of power industry in india like ADANI, VEDANTA, JINDAL, LANCO, BAJAJ , GMR etc and also so many vendors company like, POWERMECH, FEEDBACK INFRA, ROTODYNE, etc but all r futile since they need only experienced candidates. it seems like what i have learnt is fully futile. the pgdc course is curse for me. its my fault that i have failed in many campus recruitment companies but life doesnt stop on it. but what can i do for job. i have talked many professionals on linked in but some of them said wait, some said go and prepare for the gate. hahaha. i f i am interested them why did i join NPTI. Its a pg diploma course higher than btech. but its reality that no one knows NPTI from outside they know only btech. i have played a game of 3 lakh and 1 year and i lost. times added F before my name. it is failure amit. i am searching searching but there is no any ray of hope. what should i do now please tell me? please... consultancy are not usable. and lot