Please Advice .. Could I pursue M.Sc degree ?

Hello Everybody

I'm holding B.Sc in Electrical Engineering since 2000 , and I've 9 years experience as a Telecom Engineer , 7 of them were in O&M and the last two years are in Project management .

I'm 32 years old now , and I'm so interested to continue my high education in Uk or USA . Consequently, I need to retire from my current job.
I have a Family and three children . My worried is after taking the master degree could I get a good job ?

The program that's I'm interested in is M.Sc of Project Management or M.Sc of Engineering Management .

Your advices and Opinions will help me

Thanks in advance

Replies

• Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Hi Lucent if you are interested in M.Sc of Project Management its better you could purse MBA in project management.
    As you have 9 years of experience you can pursue executive programmes in IIms and ISB (these are based in India).
    many bschools will have executive programmes for experiences professionals.

As you got good experience gettting job after your break will not be a difficult task for sure!!!

All the best!!

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, Lucent!

Use your work experience to your advantage. The economy is improving now and two - three years from now, I don't see any problem you getting a better job.

I always recommend opting for a sabbatical for higher education. Have you checked with your current employer's HR department? Most of the companies do let their employees take two year unpaid leave. You can always resign once you get a better job. However, do check your company policy.
  • Lucent
    Lucent
    English-Scared
    Hi Lucent if you are interested in M.Sc of Project Management its better you could purse MBA in project management.
    As you have 9 years of experience you can pursue executive programmes in IIms and ISB (these are based in India).