Paper presentation in a conference

I am an under graduate student,3rd year of B.E. in computer science.My department professor wants me to participate in a paper presentation conference. i have no prior experience in this field. so any one can tell me what exactly i need to do? As i have not done any research in my technical field because my knowledge is not up to that level. can i simply download an IEEE paper relating to the my field and present it in a conference without making any additions of mine??πŸ‘Ž I am totally confused that do i need to do research on some computer technology which is all ready published in IEEE??πŸ‘Ž

Replies

• Nikhil Lokhande
    Nikhil Lokhande
    AB1990
    I am an under graduate student,3rd year of B.E. in computer science.My department professor wants me to participate in a paper presentation conference. i have no prior experience in this field. so any one can tell me what exactly i need to do? As i have not done any research in my technical field because my knowledge is not up to that level. can i simply download an IEEE paper relating to the my field and present it in a conference without making any additions of mine??πŸ‘Ž I am totally confused that do i need to do research on some computer technology which is all ready published in IEEE??πŸ‘Ž
    Hi........About IEEE paper .....you won't even understand paper if directly download and going to present.
    To understand single IEEE paper.....we need to read lots of other papers which they have given in references.
    And choose only those IEEE paper which got upto some conclusion.
    And if you are in 3rd year, It is expected that you should understand it very well for conference,
    if you understood it..........πŸ‘ and confident enough to add your research......then you can add.πŸ˜€

Best of luck.......πŸ‘Ž
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    I would add only a little here do check out a thread How to present your self in a paper presentation"