Need your Suggestion : Is there any demand for VLSI?

Hi !
I m final year student pursuing in B.E. electronics and telecommunication stream.........After completing my B.E graduation i m interested to do some extra course WHICH COURSE SHOULD I DO ?......Reply is heartly appreciated ..............Thanking you!!!!!!!!
Regards,
Deep

Replies

• KSHIRABDHI
    KSHIRABDHI
    hi, i am also a final year student in BTech ETC ,
    after final year if you want to go for software profession then there are number of short term courses on language such as C,C++,Data Structures OR Java and its versions,for beginners and othe higher courses. But for hardware you should know VHDL,Verilog for VLSI.
    if you want to build a career in vlsi then i would say has a lot of scope in abroad as compared to india and it can beget you a lifetime opportunity
    hope now u can decide
  • Mayur Pathak
    Mayur Pathak
    Good suggestion Kshirabdhi

Deep are you looking to do post graduation?
  • KSHIRABDHI
    KSHIRABDHI
    thanks mayur bt can just help me out to chose a better topic for my final year project
  • aashima
    aashima
    Well choosing a Project depends on the subject you're good at and comfortable dealing with.
    As of hardware, better try out Embedded System applications with Micro-controllers, or Micro-processors if you can handle and make that sure you go through all the steps from a scratch i.e. right from PCB designing to the code burning process. It'll be of great help for your recruitment process as well as while in company.
    For software, try your creativity in JAVA or DOT NET fields, they are a basic requirements of companies today, but only if you aspire to be a software technician!
  • KSHIRABDHI
    KSHIRABDHI
    hi aashima