Need career advice .

Hello , Engineers from all over the world .

I am in a bit of dilemma and I know most of the people are experience here so I need your advice .

I am a computer science engineer(B.Tech) from Hyd , India passed out in 2009 . I did a diploma in Oracle DBA 11g after my Engineering . After which I come to Saudi Arabia .

Currently I am working in Saudi Arabia . Under Sales and Marketing department and CRM department as well as a data analyst . I am on a job visa here and getting very good pay . Everything about this job is good except that its boring and non challenging . But most importantly its non IT job .

Since I am a Computer science engineer this is not the job that will benefit my resume . Since it will be counted as non IT experience . SO lately I have been thinking of quitting and go to my home country India and hunt their for a job in It field .

reason why I didnt quit tilll now

- I have to start as fresher in IT . This experience will not be counted I think ( correct me if I am wrong )
- The pay I am getting here is 4 time more that wat I will get In India . Here I am getting around 80,000 - 90,000 Rupees ( converted ) . In India they will pay me around 20,000 - 25,000 Rupees .
- No work pressure . Easy job . Do as you like kind of boss

So guy please post your valuable suggestion . Wat should I do stay or quit ? . This decision will change my life so thats why I dont want to take it in a haste .

Thanks in advance

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    @Sahilksa: From what I see, you'll have to first determine the importance of the following -

- I have to start as fresher in IT . This experience will not be counted I think ( correct me if I am wrong )
    - The pay I am getting here is 4 time more that wat I will get In India . Here I am getting around 80,000 - 90,000 Rupees ( converted ) . In India they will pay me around 20,000 - 25,000 Rupees .
    - No work pressure . Easy job . Do as you like kind of boss