Manipal Institute Of Technology or IP university..??

Hi everyone in CE.....i am an aspiring engineer...i have given my entrance exams and have got admission in MIT[Manipal Institute Of Technology] and have secured a rank of 8268 in IP university b.tech entrance exam...i would highly appreciate if you guys help me in taking a decision on what to choose out of the two colleges....with this rank, i will only get an average college in IP university...also are MIT's placements better than IP or are they of the same level...?? please help me out friends...thanks a lot...๐Ÿ˜€

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    First of All, Welcome to CE.

We've all heard the name and fame of Manipal University. They have a good record of Placements from Companies in all sectors like Product & Technology, Automobile. Manufacturing:R&D, Consultancy and even in Public Sector.
    If you have already secured an admission in MIT, go for it.

What's the point in going in an average college under IP University..

And by the way, A college doesn't matter much. It's only about YOUR overall performance.

Best of Luck! And Share with all of us on what you decide.. ๐Ÿ˜€

• shivamahajan13
    shivamahajan13
    thanks a lot my friend.....your advice was really helpful....๐Ÿ˜€
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    @ shivamahajan: I am glad that I was of help.

Do share your knowledge and help other newbies at CE with their queries.
  • shivamahajan13
    shivamahajan13
    hey guys....if any one could tell me about the life at manipal institute of technology....the hostels and everything....i would be really grateful.......

i also have one more query :-
    should i prefer IT stream at amity, bijwasan road (the one that is affiliated to IPU) or IT stream at MIT....is Manipal worth going to such a far away place...??
  • sanyyam
    sanyyam
    shivamahajan13