Major project idea??

hi am new to CE. i am currently a student at the university of technology Jamaica. I was recently presented with the task of coming up with an electrical major project for my final year at the university. i am open to any suggestions or ideas that anyone has to offer.

i look forward to reading your replies

Replies

• raj87verma88
    raj87verma88
    Hi Kruffardo,
    First of all welcome to CE. It is good that CE is spreading its wings into Jamaica too. It can be a good location for a CE-Meet.
    Regarding you question. Well each field is quite vast and you can make infinite projects. So first of all you decide what interests you, what do you want to do? Keep on eliminating the negatives till you arrive at a result. Now do some initial research, try to understand the concepts yourself. If you can not understand after trying then ask for help. But at least give it a shot and try it yourself first.
  • kruffardo
    kruffardo
    thank your for the welcome. i am interested in recycling lubrication oil for the use in electrical power plants. i am currently gathering information on it. i will take your up on your suggestion and try and eliminate the negatives first.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    kruffardo
    thank your for the welcome. i am interested in recycling lubrication oil for the use in electrical power plants. i am currently gathering information on it. i will take your up on your suggestion and try and eliminate the negatives first.
    Good start, keep us posted!
  • Differential
    Differential
    kruffardo

Good spirit !
  • azafar00
    azafar00
    hi
    i need some unique idea for the final year project in controol area like with plc or using scada for my electronic enginnering
    can u gays give some good idea as soon as posibal
    tnx my email id is
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    azafar00
    hi