CrazyEngineers Archive
Old, but evergreen and popular discussions on CrazyEngineers, presented to you in read-only mode.
@Abhishek Rawal • 13 Apr, 2014
I am looking for list of reputed colleges in India that provides Embedded Systems Course in M.Tech on basis of GATE Score.

I recently checked Nirma University & it's ES course, which is quite better & promising than that of C-DAC.

Kindly, list all other very good colleges that provides M.Tech in Embedded Systems with its link.
Please help.
@PuneetVerma • 14 Apr, 2014 What's you rank/score in GATE ?
@Abhishek Rawal • 14 Apr, 2014
Itspuneet
What's you rank/score in GATE ?
I am still in 3rd year.
Will appear in 2016 Gate.
You got college list which have M.Tech in EC in Embedded Systems only ?
@Ankita Katdare • 14 Apr, 2014 • 1 like Here are some of the reputed college names -

1. IIT Delhi
2. VIT Vellore
  • Provides M. Tech. Embedded Systems
  • Offers placement in leading core companies like Texas Instruments, NXP, Wipro, GE, Motorola, Honeywell, HCL Technologies, Tata Elxsi, RBEI, TATA, DELPHI etc.
  • https://vit.ac.in/sense/mtech_embed.asp
3. Manipal University
4. University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - UPES
These are some well-known courses. Will add more when I dig out more information.
@Abhishek Rawal • 14 Apr, 2014 India do lack colleges for M.Tech in Embedded Systems 😐
@PuneetVerma • 15 Apr, 2014 • 2 likes
Abhishek Rawal
I am still in 3rd year.
Will appear in 2016 Gate.
You got college list which have M.Tech in EC in Embedded Systems only ?
For NITs

Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur - Embedded Systems

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal - VLSI & Embedded Systems

National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur - VLSI Design & Embedded Systems

National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra - Embedded System Design

National Institute of Technology Rourkela - VLSI Design & Embedded Systems

Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology Surat - VLSI & Embedded Systems