Life Related Problems..Physcatry

Hello to all,
I am a newbie here.First thing is I am not here to discuss much technical issues.
But needing some help for some practical life related problems and issues.If anyone has a solutions they are free to express..

Starting from mind.: How to Free up your mind from other tensions which might to less bothered to you.But you are in concern of that ,because you heard of that.

These are some of my personal experiences.I will discuss others also ..slowly...

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    1. By getting deeply involved in what you love to do.
    2. Practicing mind relaxing techniques like 'Pranayaam'. Regular exercise also works.
    3. Developing a hobby and following it with passion.

...are the time tested and proven methods of keeping mind free of distractions.
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    cool_thinker
    But needing some help for some practical life related problems and issues.If anyone has a solutions they are free to express..

Starting from mind.: How to Free up your mind from other tensions .
    Meditation helps.
    You can try this:

Meditation is always done internally, even in the middle of a crowd.
    The simplest method has no religious connotations whatsoever. It lets one reach within and find one's own core.
    Initially it helps if one does it alone in any quiet place preferably at the same time of the day. While it can be done in any posture it helps if it is practiced sitting down in the early days.
    Sit comfortably, relax any tensed muscles, close your eyes without the least strain and become aware of your breath. Aware of its going in and coming out. Do not attempt to control it. Do not focus your thought on anything specific. If your thoughts wander gently get back to being aware of breathing.
    That is it. Five minutes twice a day.